Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Committees - Public Private Partnership
Share |

EMAT Public-Private Partnership Committee

The Public-Private Partnership (PPP) Committee is charged with developing public and private emergency management relationships to further emergency management capacity throughout the state.

Develop, identify, and promulgate best practices for creating effective partnerships among private, not-for-profit, and public sectors.
1.       Establish information sharing forums regarding emergency management programs between the public, not-for-profit, and private sectors.
2.       Identify relationships that can be developed between public, private, and not-for-profit entities that can enhance emergency and disaster prevention, mitigation, preparedness, response, and recovery.
3.       Develop effective strategies for achieving common emergency and disaster goals and objectives in the public, private, and not-for-profit sectors using Best Practices.
4.       Create an awareness of what public-private partnerships are, and how they can be leveraged in emergency management.
The EMAT Public-Private Partnership Committee is currently reviewing its Mission Statement, Vision, and Objectives.  The PPP Committee is also determining initiatives that can be set forth in order to meet the established objectives.  Members of the EMAT PPP Committee have been recently recognized by FEMA as Public-Private Partnership models.  Interested members are also participating in an effort between the International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM), the National Emergency Management Association (NEMA), and the National Incident Management Systems and Advanced Technologies (NIMSAT) group to develop a nationwide Best Practices Journal for Public-Private Partnerships.
If you are interested in joining this Committee, please send your interest and contact information to Jeb Lacey at  If you have questions, you can contact Jeb at (361) 580-5770.
Jeb Lacey, CEM Public Sector Representative
PPP Committee Members
First Name Last Name Public/Private Organization
Sarah Balkey Public City of Mesquite
Chad Berg Public City of Killeen
Dan  Buchanan Private Marathon Oil
Jon Buri Private Beck Disaster Recovery
Robin Davis Private Texas Children's
Dena Demaret Public City of League City
Melanie Devine Public North Central Texas COG
Kirk Driver Private Tarrant County College
Jake Haggerty Private Tech Radium
Doug  Havron Public SETTRAC
Richard  Hobbs Public  
Patrick  Hughes Public City of Sugar Land
Jeff Kelley Public Orange County
Kelly King Private Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co.
Daniel Kinsey Public
Jeb Lacey Public
Tom Legler Public City of Mansfield
Robin Parsley Private Cat 5 Storage
Christine Reeves Public Heart of Texas RAC
Larry Shine Public
Mark  Sloan Public Harris County
Courtney Smith-Ring Private Hagerty Consulting
Jennifer Taylor Public City of Stafford
Lori Upton Private Texas Children's
Bill  Vola Public City of Baytown
Judy Wolf Private  
Gary Woppert Public City of Live Oak

Click here to communicate with the Public-Private Partnership Committee

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Copyright © 2009 Emergency Management Association of Texas ®. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy