Log in


EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT association OF TEXAS

Regions

EMAT is a statewide organization divided into six (6) Texas Department of Public Safety Regions, excluding the Capitol Complex, which is located in Travis County, and is to be included in Region 6.  The county groupings within each region are as follows:

Region 1 - Board Members Mistie Gardner (mgardner@garlandtx.gov), Maribel Martinez-Mejia (Maribel.martinez@fortworthtexas.gov) 

Counties - Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hood, Hopkins, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Navarro, Panola, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Smith, Somervell, Tarrant, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wise, Wood

Region 2 - Board Members Billy Ted Smith (billy.smith@co.jasper.tx.us), Francisco Sanchez (Francisco.Sanchez@oem.hctx.net)

Counties - Angelina, Austin, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Robertson, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton

Region 3 - Board Members, James Cardoza (jcardoza2921@gmail.com), George Garrett (ggarrett@sc2000.net)

Counties - Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Cameron, , Dewitt, Duval, Edwards, Hidalgo, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Live Oak, Maverick, Nueces, Real, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb, Willacy, Zapata, Zavala

Region 4 - Board Members Justin Bunch (jbunch@co.midland.tx.us), Gary Wolfe (emc@co.upton.tx.us)

Counties - Andrew, Borden, Brewster, , Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Dawson,, Ector, El Paso, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Hudspeth, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kimble, Loving, Mason, Martin, McColloch, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Runnels, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Terrell, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Winkler

Region 5 - Board Members John Henderson (john.henderson@wichitafallstx.gov),Kevin Starbuck (kevin.starbuck@amarillo.gov) 

Counties - Archer, Armstrong, Bailey, Baylor, Briscoe, Brown, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coleman, Collingsworth, Comanche, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Eastland, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Jack, Jones, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Runnels, Schurry, Shackleford, Sherman, Stephens, Stonewall, Swisher, Taylor, Terry, Throckmorton, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger,Yoakum, Young

Region 6 - Board Members  Patrice Resien Hicks (preisen@utsystem.edu), Rachel Ingle (ringle@sanmarcostx.gov) 

Counties - Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Bosque, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Comal, Coryell, DeWitt, Falls, Freestone, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzalez, Guadalupe, Hamilton, Hayes, Hill, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Limestone, Llano, McMullen, Medina, McLennan, Milam, Mills, San Saba, Travis, Victoria, Williamson, Wilson

Become a member

About EMAT

The Emergency Management Association of Texas is dedicated to the advancement of the field of emergency management both statewide and nationally. To that end, EMAT engages in an array of efforts to advance a statewide emergency management agenda and to promote the professional growth of the emergency management practitioner.

Contacts

ematinfotx@gmail.com
Address:
2502 Pace Bend Road South
Spicewood, TX 78669


Copyright © 2009-2019 Emergency Management Association of Texas ®. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software